top of page

2024 Summit

The 2024 Eastern Area YPAA Summit will be held on Saturday, April 13th. A full program of events can be found below with links to the online meeting rooms. Meeting rooms will be open on the day of the summit and will require a password which you can get by registering below. We look forward to seeing you there!

Program of Events

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT
Conference Reports
YPAA Host Committees or Advisory Councils give reports on their conferences including successes and struggles that they're encountering.
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM CDT
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM EDT
Round Table Discussions for Committees
YPAA committee members share the challenges that they face and their experience, strength, and hope with each other.
Service Committees
(Non-Conference)
Bid Committees
Host Committees
Advisory Councils
1:45 PM - 2:15 PM CDT
2:45 PM - 3:15 PM EDT
Presentation: Our Meeting in (Digital) Print
Presented By: Julia D. (AAGV Digital Engagement Editor)
Help Grapevine help others! A.A. Grapevine's digital engagement editor shares about the development of new Twelfth Step tools at the magazines - and how your support is critical to these ongoing efforts.
2:15 PM - 2:45 PM CDT
3:15 PM - 3:45 PM EDT
Presentation: Understanding Hotel Contracts
Presented By: Noel C. (63rd ICYPAA Hotel Chairperson and Advisory)
Attrition, F+B minimums, Right of First Refusal… what the heck does all of that mean?! A former ICYPAA Hotel Chair and Advisory member helps break down hotel contracts, explain common terms, and offers some general negotiation advice.
2:45 PM - 3:15 PM CDT
3:45 PM - 4:15 PM EDT
Presentation: Know Your Rights
Presented By: Sloan B. (Wisconsin Bid for ICYPAA Chairperson, Past WICYPAA Host and Advisory
You gotta fight for your right to… Decide, Participate, and Appeal! A YPAA Host and Advisory member explains what these Concepts are all about and how they can help your committee thrive.
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM CDT
4:30 PM - 5:45 PM EDT
Round Table Discussions for Positions
YPAA committee members share the challenges that they face and their experience, strength, and hope with each other.
Chairpersons
Programs
Treasurers
Outreach
Websites
Secretaries
Events
Archives
Hotels
Service
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM CDT
6:00 PM - 6:30 PM EDT
Presentation: Create the Fellowship You Crave
Presented By: George W. (DEYPAA Co-Chairperson)
Your state doesn't have a YPAA conference? Maybe it's time! The Co-Chair for the first Delaware young people's conference shares his experience with starting a new conference from scratch.
5:30 PM - 6:00 PM CDT
6:30 PM - 7:00 PM EDT
Presentation: It Takes a Committee
Presented By: Chad E. (62nd ICYPAA Co-Chairperson)
We accomplish more when we work together to carry the message. A member of the New Orleans Host Committee for the 62nd ICYPAA discusses a collaborative service project that they pursued to carry the message of A.A. to sick and suffering alcoholics at the Louisiana State Penitentiary.
6:00 PM - 6:30 PM CDT
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM EDT
Presentation: Point of Order!
Presented By: Tom M. (Area 65 NE Texas, Past Area Chairperson, Past Delegate)
A.A. has no rules, only suggestions… but we suggest using Robert Rules of Order when working together as a committee. A Past Area Chairperson helps us understand how to get everyone on the same page and promote unity at business meetings.
6:45 PM - 7:45 PM CDT
7:45 PM - 8:45 PM EDT
Live Podcast Recording: A.A. Grapevine Half-Hour Variety Hour
Podcast Host: Don M. and Olis S.
Join the hosts of the A.A. Grapevine Half-Hour Variety Hour Podcast for a live episode where they share their personal experiences with getting sober!
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Main Speaker Meeting and Sobriety Countdown
Speaker: Billy N. (Past Trustee, Past Delegate, Past ICYPAA Host/Advisory)
A Past Trustee and former ICYPAA Host Committee member shares his experience with getting sober young, getting involved in YPAA, getting involved in General Service, and all the ways that YPAA carries the message of A.A. to the next sick and suffering alcoholic.
bottom of page